Please choose your territory and language
USA, English

BMC Racing Team

The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its 2014 roster will include three current national champions: Thor Hushovd (Norwegian road), Michael Schär (Swiss road) and Peter Velits (Slovakian time trial). Hushovd (2010) joins Alessandro Ballan (2008) Cadel Evans (2009) and Philippe Gilbert (2012) as past world road champions. In 2013, the BMC Racing Team won 30 races – bettering the previous team record of 21 in 2012 – to go with seven team classification titles. In 2011, the BMC Racing Team won 12 races as a WorldTour squad, including a victory by Evans in the Tour de France.

As a pro continental team in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, California.

Team News

BMC Racing Team's Philippe Gilbert (leading) is a past winner of Clasica San Sebastian. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)

BMC Racing Team Roster For Clasica San Sebastian

Past winner Philippe Gilbert and recent Tour de France fifth-place finisher Tejay van Garderen will be part of the BMC Racing Team's roster for Saturday's edition of Clasica San Sebastian. Two...

30. July 2014

Dillier Third At Tour de Wallonie

BMC Racing Team's Silvan Dillier finished third overall at the Tour de Wallonie Wednesday while winning the best young rider...

29. July 2014

Tour de Wallonie, Stage 4: Dillier Into Third Overall

Silvan Dillier of the BMC Racing Team sprinted to fourth place at the Tour de Wallonie Tuesday to move into third overall after the...

28. July 2014

Tour de Wallonie, Stage 3: Silvan Dillier Third

Silvan Dillier of the BMC Racing Team sprinted to third place for the second straight day at the Tour de Wallonie Monday to move into...