Please choose your territory and language
USA, English

BMC Racing Team

The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its 2014 roster will include three current national champions: Thor Hushovd (Norwegian road), Michael Schär (Swiss road) and Peter Velits (Slovakian time trial). Hushovd (2010) joins Alessandro Ballan (2008) Cadel Evans (2009) and Philippe Gilbert (2012) as past world road champions. In 2013, the BMC Racing Team won 30 races – bettering the previous team record of 21 in 2012 – to go with seven team classification titles. In 2011, the BMC Racing Team won 12 races as a WorldTour squad, including a victory by Evans in the Tour de France.

As a pro continental team in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, California.

Team News

The BMC Racing Team won the team time trial at the Giro del Trentino. (©Sirotti.)

BMC Racing Team Roster: World Team Time Trial

The BMC Racing Team's six-man roster for the UCI world team time trial Sunday will include USA Pro Challenge winner Tejay van Garderen and Slovakian national time trial champion Peter Velits....

15. September 2014

BMC Racing Team Roster: GP de Wallonie

The BMC Racing Team will field a seven-man roster for GP de Wallonie Wednesday that includes 2012 runner-up Greg Van Avermaet. Three...

15. September 2014

Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal: Van Avermaet Seventh

BMC Racing Team's Greg Van Avermaet finished seventh Sunday at Grand Prix Cycliste de Montréal as Simon Gerrans (ORICA-GreenEDGE) became...

14. September 2014

BMC Racing Team's Sánchez Sixth At Vuelta a España

Samuel Sánchez of the BMC Racing Team earned his fifth career top 10 finish at the Vuelta a España Sunday with sixth place, while...