Please choose your territory and language
USA, English

BMC Racing Team

The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its 2014 roster will include three current national champions: Thor Hushovd (Norwegian road), Michael Schär (Swiss road) and Peter Velits (Slovakian time trial). Hushovd (2010) joins Alessandro Ballan (2008) Cadel Evans (2009) and Philippe Gilbert (2012) as past world road champions. In 2013, the BMC Racing Team won 30 races – bettering the previous team record of 21 in 2012 – to go with seven team classification titles. In 2011, the BMC Racing Team won 12 races as a WorldTour squad, including a victory by Evans in the Tour de France.

As a pro continental team in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, California.

Team News

Philippe Gilbert (center) sprinted to his second top 10 result of the race. (©Sirotti.)

Vuelta a España, Stage 7: Gilbert Fifth

BMC Racing Team's Philippe Gilbert finished fifth Friday at the Vuelta a España while teammate Samuel Sánchez avoided a crash near the finish line. Sánchez: Hard Part Is Still To Come...

29. August 2014

Cummings Fourth Overall At Tour du Poitou Charentes

BMC Racing Team's Stephen Cummings finished fourth overall Friday at the Tour du Poitou Charentes while teammate Thor Hushovd saw his...

28. August 2014

Cummings Fourth In Tour du Poitou Charentes Time Trial

Stephen Cummings finished fourth Thursday in the Stage 4 individual time trial at the Tour du Poitou Charentes. The result moved the BMC...

28. August 2014

Vuelta a España, Stage 6: First Summit Finish

BMC Racing Team's Samuel Sánchez finished 15th on the first mountain-top finish of the Vuelta a España Thursday while conceding 47...