Please choose your territory and language
USA, English

BMC Racing Team

The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its 2014 roster will include three current national champions: Thor Hushovd (Norwegian road), Michael Schär (Swiss road) and Peter Velits (Slovakian time trial). Hushovd (2010) joins Alessandro Ballan (2008) Cadel Evans (2009) and Philippe Gilbert (2012) as past world road champions. In 2013, the BMC Racing Team won 30 races – bettering the previous team record of 21 in 2012 – to go with seven team classification titles. In 2011, the BMC Racing Team won 12 races as a WorldTour squad, including a victory by Evans in the Tour de France.

As a pro continental team in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, California.

Team News

Dominik Nerz (leading) was joined in the day's big breakaway by teammate Danilo Wyss. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)

Vuelta a España, Stage 9: Rain-Soaked Finish

With help from teammate Dominik Nerz, BMC Racing Team's Samuel Sánchez fought to hold onto his place in the overall standings during a rain-soaked summit finish Sunday at the Vuelta a España....

31. August 2014

Hermans Seventh At GP Ouest-France Plouay

Ben Hermans sprinted to a seventh-place finish for the BMC Racing Team Sunday at GP Ouest-France Plouay after being part of a late...

30. August 2014

BMC Racing Team Extends Contract For Wyss

Danilo Wyss, one of the longest-running members of the BMC Racing Team, will remain with the squad in 2015 after receiving a contract...

30. August 2014

Vuelta a España, Stage 8: Pushing The Pace

The BMC Racing Team helped push the pace in the final 30 kilometers Saturday at the Vuelta a España when strong crosswinds sliced the...