Please choose your territory and language
Italy, English

team news

Philippe Gilbert has two of the BMC Racing Team's 11 victories this year. (©Sirotti.)
Philippe Gilbert has two of the BMC Racing Team's 11 victories this year. (©Sirotti.)

BMC Racing Team Announces Liège-Bastogne-Liège Roster

24. April 2014

The BMC Racing Team's roster for the 100th edition of Liège-Bastogne-Liège includes past winner Philippe Gilbert.

Final Spring Classic
Joining Gilbert, champion of the 2011 edition and recent winner of Amstel Gold Race and Brabantse Pijl is: Darwin Atapuma, Marcus Burghardt, Stephen Cummings, Ben Hermans, Amaël Moinard, Samuel Sánchez and Peter Velits. Sunday's 263-kilometer race marks the end of the spring classics season.

See pre-race photos in the BMC Racing Team's Flickr gallery.

Listen to interviews from the BMC Racing Team's pre-race press conference (President/General Manager Jim Ochowicz, Philippe Gilbert and Sport Director Valerio Piva) on the BMC Racing Team's Audio Line.

Download the BMC Racing Team's roster card (PDF with bios, statistics, etc.).

BMC Racing Team Liège-Bastogne-Liège Roster (April 27):
Darwin Atapuma (COL), Marcus Burghardt (GER), Stephen Cummings (GBR), Philippe Gilbert (BEL), Ben Hermans (BEL), Amaël Moinard (FRA), Samuel Sánchez (ESP), Peter Velits (SVK).

President/General Manager:
Jim Ochowicz (USA)

Sporting Manager:
Allan Peiper (AUS)

Sport Director:
Valerio Piva (ITA)

Dario Spinelli (ITA)

Bus Driver: Filip Sercu (BEL). Chef: Walter Grözinger (GER). Mechanics: Kevin Grove (USA), Thierry Viaene (FRA), Jean-Marc Vandenberghe (BEL). Press Officer: Isaura Van Lancker (BEL). Nutritionist: Judith Haudum (AUT). Soigneurs: David Bombeke (BEL), Chris De Vos (BEL), Anthony Lafourte (BEL), Gunther Landrie (BEL), Dirk Leenaert (BEL). VIP Program: Jacques Michaud (FRA).