Please choose your territory and language
Italy, English

BMC Racing Team

The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its 2014 roster will include three current national champions: Thor Hushovd (Norwegian road), Michael Schär (Swiss road) and Peter Velits (Slovakian time trial). Hushovd (2010) joins Alessandro Ballan (2008) Cadel Evans (2009) and Philippe Gilbert (2012) as past world road champions. In 2013, the BMC Racing Team won 30 races – bettering the previous team record of 21 in 2012 – to go with seven team classification titles. In 2011, the BMC Racing Team won 12 races as a WorldTour squad, including a victory by Evans in the Tour de France.

As a pro continental team in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, California.

Team News

Philippe Gilbert is a past winner of Brabantse Pijl in 2011 and was runner-up in 2013 and 2008. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)

BMC Racing Team Roster: Brabantse Pijl

The BMC Racing Team has announced its roster for Brabantse Pijl, a 203.1-kilometer race Wednesday in Belgium. BMC Racing Team Brabantse Pijl Roster (April 16): Stephen Cummings (GBR), Yannick...

13. April 2014

Crash Ends BMC Racing Team's Bid At Paris-Roubaix

A crash with less than 25 kilometers to go dashed the BMC Racing Team's chances Sunday at Paris-Roubaix after Norwegian road champion...

12. April 2014

BMC Racing Team Wins Pais Vasco Team Title

The BMC Racing Team put two riders in the top 10 of the final standings of Vuelta al Pais Vasco Saturday on the way to winning the team...

11. April 2014

Vuelta al Pais Vasco, Stage 5: Leading The Pursuit

BMC Racing Team's Samuel Sánchez led a high-speed pursuit for teammates Cadel Evans and Tejay van Garderen Friday at Vuelta al Pais...