Please choose your territory and language
Italy, English

BMC Racing Team

The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its 2014 roster will include three current national champions: Thor Hushovd (Norwegian road), Michael Schär (Swiss road) and Peter Velits (Slovakian time trial). Hushovd (2010) joins Alessandro Ballan (2008) Cadel Evans (2009) and Philippe Gilbert (2012) as past world road champions. In 2013, the BMC Racing Team won 30 races – bettering the previous team record of 21 in 2012 – to go with seven team classification titles. In 2011, the BMC Racing Team won 12 races as a WorldTour squad, including a victory by Evans in the Tour de France.

As a pro continental team in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, California.

Team News

Manuel Quinziato enjoyed his best result of the season. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)

Tour of Austria, Stage 7: Quinziato Third

BMC Racing Team's Manuel Quinziato rode to a third-place finish Saturday at the Tour of Austria to register his best result in an individual time trial since 2008. 'My Shape Is Good' On board...

12. July 2014

Tour de France, Stage 8: Van Garderen Moves Up

BMC Racing Team's Tejay van Garderen climbed from 18th to 13th in the overall standings Saturday on the strength of an eighth-place...

11. July 2014

Atapuma Suffers Broken Leg In Crash

BMC Racing Team's Darwin Atapuma broke his left femur in Friday's crash at the Tour de France. 'A Big Loss For Us' BMC Racing Team...

11. July 2014

Tour de France, Stage 7: Costly Crash

A crash with less than 20 kilometers to go Friday at the Tour de France cost BMC Racing Team's Tejay van Garderen 63 seconds as well as...