Please choose your territory and language
International, English

BMC Racing Team

The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its 2014 roster will include three current national champions: Thor Hushovd (Norwegian road), Michael Schär (Swiss road) and Peter Velits (Slovakian time trial). Hushovd (2010) joins Alessandro Ballan (2008) Cadel Evans (2009) and Philippe Gilbert (2012) as past world road champions. In 2013, the BMC Racing Team won 30 races – bettering the previous team record of 21 in 2012 – to go with seven team classification titles. In 2011, the BMC Racing Team won 12 races as a WorldTour squad, including a victory by Evans in the Tour de France.

As a pro continental team in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, California.

Team News

Marcus Burghardt received congratulations from sponsor Andy Rihs as the BMC Racing Team took a parade lap on the Avenue des Champs-Elysées. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)

Van Garderen Fifth Overall At Tour de France

BMC Racing Team's Tejay van Garderen finished fifth at the Tour de France for the second time in three years Sunday as the 101st edition of the race concluded in Paris. 'Fought Through So Much'...

27. July 2014

Tour de Wallonie, Stage 2: Dillier Third; Lander Most Aggressive

BMC Racing Team's Silvan Dillier finished third Sunday at the Tour de Wallonie and donned the "best young rider" jersey while teammate...

26. July 2014

Tour de France, Stage 20: Van Garderen Climbs Into Fifth

Tejay van Garderen of the BMC Racing Team finished sixth in Saturday's individual time trial to move into fifth place overall at the...

26. July 2014

Tour de Wallonie, Stage 1: Field Sprint

A field sprint capped Saturday's stage of the Tour de Wallonie, the first of five days of racing in Belgium. The Course: Four...