Please choose your territory and language
France, English

BMC Racing Team

The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its 2014 roster will include three current national champions: Thor Hushovd (Norwegian road), Michael Schär (Swiss road) and Peter Velits (Slovakian time trial). Hushovd (2010) joins Alessandro Ballan (2008) Cadel Evans (2009) and Philippe Gilbert (2012) as past world road champions. In 2013, the BMC Racing Team won 30 races – bettering the previous team record of 21 in 2012 – to go with seven team classification titles. In 2011, the BMC Racing Team won 12 races as a WorldTour squad, including a victory by Evans in the Tour de France.

As a pro continental team in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, California.

Team News

Before the rains came, the BMC Racing Team led the chase on the dirt road up Kebler Pass. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)

USA Pro Challenge, Stage 2: Two In Top Three Overall

BMC Racing Team's Ben Hermans moved into second overall and teammate Tejay van Garderen stands third following a rain-soaked, uphill finish that was preceded by a brief stoppage of the race...

19. August 2014

USA Pro Challenge, Stage 1: Hermans Third

Ben Hermans's third-place finish led five BMC Racing Team riders in the top 15 on Monday's opening stage of the USA Pro Challenge....

17. August 2014

Van Avermaet, Gilbert Top 10 At Eneco Tour

BMC Racing Team's Greg Van Avermaet finished fifth and Philippe Gilbert was seventh in the final standings of the Eneco Tour of Benelux...

17. August 2014

Hushovd Runner-Up In Final Stage In Norway

BMC Racing Team's Thor Hushovd attacked with 1.5 kilometers to go Sunday at the Arctic Race of Norway, but the past world road champion...