Please choose your territory and language
Germany, English

BMC Racing Team

The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its 2014 roster will include three current national champions: Thor Hushovd (Norwegian road), Michael Schär (Swiss road) and Peter Velits (Slovakian time trial). Hushovd (2010) joins Alessandro Ballan (2008) Cadel Evans (2009) and Philippe Gilbert (2012) as past world road champions. In 2013, the BMC Racing Team won 30 races – bettering the previous team record of 21 in 2012 – to go with seven team classification titles. In 2011, the BMC Racing Team won 12 races as a WorldTour squad, including a victory by Evans in the Tour de France.

As a pro continental team in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, California.

Team News

Tejay van Garderen powered his BMC timemachine TM01 into fifth place overall. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)

Tour de France, Stage 20: Van Garderen Climbs Into Fifth

Tejay van Garderen of the BMC Racing Team finished sixth in Saturday's individual time trial to move into fifth place overall at the Tour de France with one day to go. Learned Never To Give Up...

26. July 2014

Tour de Wallonie, Stage 1: Field Sprint

A field sprint capped Saturday's stage of the Tour de Wallonie, the first of five days of racing in Belgium. The Course: Four...

25. July 2014

Tour de France, Stage 19: Crash Near The Finish

Tejay van Garderen of the BMC Racing Team avoided a pile-up near the finish of a rainy stage of the Tour de France Friday to remain...

25. July 2014

Gilbert Withdraws From Tour de Wallonie

Past world road champion Philippe Gilbert will not start the Tour de Wallonie after coming down with a fever, BMC Racing Team Chief...