Please choose your territory and language
Switzerland, English

BMC Racing Team

The BMC Racing Team is a United States-registered UCI ProTeam title sponsored by Switzerland-based bicycle manufacturer BMC. Consistently ranked among the top 10 teams in the world, its 2014 roster will include three current national champions: Thor Hushovd (Norwegian road), Michael Schär (Swiss road) and Peter Velits (Slovakian time trial). Hushovd (2010) joins Alessandro Ballan (2008) Cadel Evans (2009) and Philippe Gilbert (2012) as past world road champions. In 2013, the BMC Racing Team won 30 races – bettering the previous team record of 21 in 2012 – to go with seven team classification titles. In 2011, the BMC Racing Team won 12 races as a WorldTour squad, including a victory by Evans in the Tour de France.

As a pro continental team in 2010, the team achieved a number of successes, including leading both the Tour de France and the Giro d’Italia in its first participation in both races. The BMC Racing Team was founded in 2006 and is headquartered in Santa Rosa, California.

Team News

The BMC Racing Team finished 21 seconds behind the winning time. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)

Vuelta a España, Stage 1: Team Time Trial

The BMC Racing Team finished ninth in the team time trial that opened the Vuelta a España Saturday. A Slow Start On a 12.9-kilometer course made technical by a number of roundabouts, the BMC...

23. August 2014

USA Pro Challenge, Stage 5: Van Garderen Ninth

BMC Racing Team's Tejay van Garderen finished ninth and held onto the overall lead Friday at the USA Pro Challenge, but teammate Ben...

22. August 2014

BMC Development Team Riders Headed To Tour de l'Avenir

Eight riders from the BMC Development Team will take the start Saturday at the Tour de l'Avenir, a race long considered to be a...

22. August 2014

USA Pro Challenge, Stage 4: Kohler Runner-Up

Tejay van Garderen of the BMC Racing Team kept the overall lead of the USA Pro Challenge Thursday while teammate Martin Kohler sprinted...