Please choose your territory and language
Benelux, English

team news

Thor Hushovd will start his 11th Paris-Roubaix on Sunday. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)
Thor Hushovd will start his 11th Paris-Roubaix on Sunday. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)

BMC Racing Team Roster For Paris-Roubaix

9. April 2014

The BMC Racing Team announced its roster for the 112th edition of Paris-Roubaix on Wednesday, the eve of its pre-race press conference.

Roster Nearly Identical To 2013
Ronde van Vlaanderen and Omloop Het Nieuwsblad runner-up Greg Van Avermaet starts Sunday's race for the sixth time and and will be joined by Norwegian national road champion Thor Hushovd, an 11-time starter and podium finisher in 2009 and 2010. Two-time Under 23 Paris-Roubaix winner and Dubai Tour champion Taylor Phinney will make his third start, Marcus Burghardt his ninth, and two others make their seventh: Manuel Quinziato and Swiss national road champion Michael Schär. Danilo Wyss is a five-time starter and Silvan Dillier, the only one of the eight who was not on the BMC Racing Team's roster for Paris-Roubaix last year, will take the start in Compiègne for the first time.

See pre-race photos in the BMC Racing Team Flickr gallery.

Listen to pre-race comments on the BMC Racing Team Audio Line.

Download the BMC Racing Team roster card (PDF with bios, statistics, etc.).

BMC Racing Team Paris-Roubaix Roster (April 13):
Marcus Burghardt (GER), Silvan Dillier (SUI), Thor Hushovd (NOR), Taylor Phinney (USA), Manuel Quinziato (ITA), Michael Schär (SUI), Greg Van Avermaet (BEL), Danilo Wyss (SUI).

President/General Manager:
Jim Ochowicz (USA)

Sporting Manager:
Allan Peiper (AUS)

Sport Directors:
Fabio Baldato (ITA)
Max Sciandri (ITA)

Dario Spinelli (ITA)

Press Officers:
Georges Lüchinger (LIE)
Isaura Van Lancker (BEL)

Bus Driver: Filip Sercu (BEL). Chef: Jean Patrick Simonneau (FRA). Mechanics: Peter De Bleecker (BEL), Jürgen Landrie (BEL), Ian Sherburne (USA), Jean-Marc Vandenberghe (BEL), Georg Van Oudenhove (BEL). Soigneurs: Bernd Coutteau (BEL), Chris De Vos (BEL), Kenneth Ellefsen (DEN), Geert Tiebergyn (BEL).