Please choose your territory and language
Benelux, English

team news

Silvan Dillier (leading) will ride Ronde van Vlaanderen for the first time. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)
Silvan Dillier (leading) will ride Ronde van Vlaanderen for the first time. (©BMC/Graham Watson.)

BMC Racing Team Reveals Ronde van Vlaanderen Roster

2. April 2014

The BMC Racing Team has announced its roster that will compete in the 98th edition of Ronde van Vlaanderen Sunday in Belgium.

Veteran Line-Up
The BMC Racing Team's line-up includes four riders who will be starting the race for at least the eighth time: Volta a Catalunya Stage 7 runner-up Marcus Burghardt, Norwegian national road champion Thor Hushovd, Manuel Quinziato and Omloop Het Nieuwsblad runner-up Greg Van Avermaet. Dubai Tour winner Taylor Phinney and Silvan Dillier, who was part of a late breakaway at Gent-Wevelgem, are first-time starters who join Klaas Lodewyck and Swiss national road champion Michael Schär on the roster for the 259.8-kilometer race.

Listen to comments from select riders ahead of the race on the Audio Line.

See pre-race photos on the BMC Racing Team's Flickr gallery.

Download the BMC Racing Team's roster card (PDF with bios, statistics, etc.).

BMC Racing Team Ronde van Vlaanderen Roster (April 6):
Marcus Burghardt (GER), Silvan Dillier (SUI), Thor Hushovd (NOR), Klaas Lodewyck (BEL), Taylor Phinney (USA), Manuel Quinziato (ITA), Michael Schär (SUI), Greg Van Avermaet (BEL).

President/General Manager:
Jim Ochowicz (USA)

Sport Directors:
Fabio Baldato (ITA)
Max Sciandri (ITA)

Dario Spinelli (ITA)

Press Officers:
Georges Lüchinger (LIE)
Isaura Van Lancker (BEL)

Bus Driver: Filip Sercu (BEL). Chef: Jean Patrick Simonneau (FRA). Mechanics: Jürgen Landrie (BEL), Jean-Marc Vandenberghe (BEL), Georg Van Oudenhove (BEL). Soigneurs: David Bombeke (BEL), Chris De Vos (BEL), Marc Paeme (BEL), Geert Tiebergyn (BEL), Freddy Viaene BEL).